NEN Online - Entrepreneur Resources, Entrepreneurship Education
About NEN Press Room Jobs at NEN Contact Us
Friday May 01 2009
Welcome Guest Register / Login Share This Link
Pledge Oneliner Event Updates Partner
Award Winners
It was a week of learning and fun; a week of challenges and tough competition; a week of tireless striving towards victory. And win we did - nationwide!

Every one of us who contributed in making E Week a grand success through participation, enthusiasm and even interest, is a winner.

But taking away the grand prizes and an extra round of applause are the various category winners of E Week events, contests and activities.

Institute Champions and Honor Roll
One Liner Contest Winners
NEN-techTribe Networking Challenge Winners
E Week Institute Champions and Honor Roll
E Week Champions
We're delighted to announce the SIX E Week Champion institutes from around the nation. Each of these institutes demonstrated E Week spirit above and beyond anyone's expectations - mobilizing faculty, entire student bodies, and leading activities for other institutes.
Institute of Technology Management Business School, Mumbai

J J College of Engineering and Technology, Trichy

Jyothi Nivas College, Bangalore

Mount Carmel College, Bangalore

Sir M Visvesvaraya Institute of Technology, Bangalore

St. Xavier's College, Kolkata

E Week Honor Roll
In recognition of their contribution to E Week, and their leadership, innovation and participation levels, apart from the grand champions, of the 150 partner institutes that participated in E Week, 23 institutes were selected as part of the E Week Honor Roll:
Allana Institute of Management, Mumbai
David Memorial Degree and P.G. College, Hyderabad
Eastern Institute for Integrated Learning in Management, Kolkata
Heritage Institute of Technology, Kolkata
Hiraben Nanavati Institute of Management & Research, Pune
IBAB, Bangalore
IIAS Group of Institutions, Kolkata
IIIT, Bangalore
IIT-Bombay, Powai
Kongu Engineering College, Erode
Malla Reddy Institute of Management, Hyderabad
MET's Institute of Management, Mumbai
M.O.P Vaishnav College for Women, Chennai
MS Ramaiah Institute of Technology, Bangalore
NIFT, Hyderabad
PSG College of Technology, Coimbatore
RV College of Engineering, Bangalore
St. Mira's College for Girls, Pune
SIMS, Pune
SP Jain Institute of Management and Research, Mumbai
SSN College of Engineering, Chennai
Xavier Vignan Jyothi Institute of Management, Hyderabad
E Week 07 One-Liner Contest
One-Liner Contest Individual Winners
The overall individual winners in the three categories of the E Week One-liner contest are:
Gautam Hegde, Backend, Bangalore - Funniest One-Liner entry
" Entrepreneurship is like rock and roll. Most times you're against a rock; sometimes you're on a roll "

Arnab Barik, SRM University, Chennai - Most Inspirational One-Liner entry
" If I won't, who will? "

Anand Tatambhotla, IIT-Bombay, Mumbai - Best Overall One-Liner entry
" To me entrepreneurship means holding my head underwater and wanting success as desperately as I need air "
You can also view the individual winners in the daily categories or all one-liner entries
And finally, the One-Liner contestants who have swept the win for the maximum number of public votes, irrespective of category are:
  Yash Khanna, TCS, Gurgaon - Highest number of public votes
" Its throwin out the paint by numbers kit ,startin with a blank canvas,
trying 2 make your own life a work of art "

Ramesh Kadege, ICMR, Hyderabad - Second highest number of votes
"Acute appetite for self-dependency, risk, fame and success are critical symptoms
of entrepreneurial sickness

Shrey Deb, St.Xavier's College, Kolkata -Third highest number of votes
"Rome wasn't built in a day ...... clearly, there weren't enough entrepreneurs "
One-Liner Contest Institute Winners

Highest number of one-liner submissions

National Winner: Sir M. Visvesvaraya Institute of Technology, Bangalore

1st Runner Up: Tie between Mount Carmel College, Bangalore &
Heritage Institute of Technology, Kolkata.

2nd Runner Up: Kongu College of Engineering, Erode.

Highest percentage of one-liner submissions

National Winner: Loyola Institute of Business Administration, Chennai

1st Runner Up: Sir M. Visvesvaraya Institute of Technology, Bangalore.

2nd Runner Up: Smt. Hiraben Nanavati Institute of Management & Research, Pune
We would also like to congratulate our top three winners in each region - the North, East & Central zone, West zone and South zone.
NEN-techTribe Networking Challenge Winners
After cracking five daily clues, networking with complete strangers to create a tribe and together writing the winning poem, the four NEN-TT Challenge winners were a team that called themselves: Favorite Food!
The team comprised:
Mr. Hussain Uzama Shaikh, Team Leader and College Student (wants to found a restaurant)
Siddharth Parwatay, St.Xavier's College
Archana Sambhaji Shinde, Usha Mittal Institute of Technology
Saurabh Bhutyani, International Institute of Information Technology
Once again, we congratulate each and every winner!

We would like to thank our Prize Sponsors
The winners of the E Week competitions were presented with trophies, certificates and a host of exciting prizes sponsored by some of our esteemed partners:
Himalaya Herbal Healthcare gift hampers
Welcomgroup gift vouchers
Wills Lifestyle gift vouchers
Sony Films movie tickets to the premiere show of Pursuit to Happiness,
Autographed copies of Subroto Bagchi's book, The High Performance Entrepreneur
Lunch with Kiran Mazumdar Shaw at Biocon premises for a winning team
Lunch with Pradeep Kar in Bangalore for a winning team.
We would also like to thank our wonderful Award Presenters
We are grateful to the award presenters for the evening, who took time out to join in the E Week grand finale celebrations
Vani Ganapathi, renowned danseuse
Umesh K G, Himalaya Drugs
Dhunji Kavarana, ITC Windsor Sheraton
Ajay Kela, Symphony Services
Rohit Agarwal, techTribe
Subroto Bagchi, MindTree
Pradeep Kar, Microland
Kiran Mazumdar Shaw, Biocon
Nilima Rovshen, NEN
Prof. Sadagopan, III-T, Bangalore
Abhi Shah, Jurimatrix
Many thanks again to all these wonderful supporters!
We can
2009 National Entrepreneurship Network. All rights reserved.
About NEN Press Room FAQ's Jobs at NEN Feedback Contact Us
Powered by WIZTech